Not Another Resolution

?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

I would guess by now you have read more than enough blogs, posts, articles, etc. about New Year resolutions. This post is not a resolution, it’s a DECLARATION. I decided that this year I wanted to start out DECLARING who I am in Christ. I want to continue the year DECLARING who I am in Christ. I want to finish the year DECLARING who I am in Christ. I want to finish LIFE DECLARING who I am in Christ!

This is the thing, if I know who I am in Christ, than I know whatever happens to me, whatever mistakes I make, whatever circumstances I may find myself in – they do not change who I am. My God created me. My God died for me. My God loves me. That is freedom.

I have included some of my favorite scriptures – promises really – that remind me who I am.

“But now, this is what the Lord says – He who created you, <your own name>, He who formed you, <your own name>: Do not fear, for I am with you; I have summoned you by name an you are Mine.”  Isaiah 43:1

“I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.”  Psalm 139:14

“I have loved you with an everlasting love; I have drawn you with loving-kindness.”  Jeremiah 31:3

“Though the mountains be shaken and the hills be removed, yet my unfailing love for you will not be shaken nor my covenant of peace be removed, says the Lord, who has compassion on you.”  Isaiah 54:10

“As the Father has loved me, so have I loved you.  Now remain in my love.”  John 15:9

“I delight greatly in the Lord, my soul rejoices in my God.  For He has clothed me with garments of salvation and arrayed me in a robe of righteousness, as a bridegroom adorns his head like a priest, and as a bride adorns herself with her jewels.”  Isaiah 61:10

“But we are not of those who shrink back and are destroyed, but of those who believe and are saved.”  Hebrews 10:39

“Come now, let us settle the matter, says the Lord.  Though your sins are like scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they are red as crimson, they shall be like wool.”  Isaiah 1:18

/ All scriptures are taken from the Holy Bible, New International Version. Emphasis added. /

Leave a Reply

